TMPW_Background_Activations-13.png
 
 
New Markers-03.png

Placemaking Week Activations

New Markers-01.png

Placeleaders

New Markers-02.png

24 Hour Placemaking challenge sites

New Markers-04.png

Pre Placemaking week Workshops

 
 


To list an event on this page, please fill out the form here.

Upcoming activations

PlacemakingWeek2019_Web_FRI.png
 
 
 
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-04.jpg

‘Making Place in Tāmaki Makaurau’

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-07.png

Kai Conscious Cafe

 
 
 
 
TMPW_Activation_Dates-12 Sat-01.png
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-08.png

Help restore Jessie Tonar Scout Reserve

 
 
 
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-05.png

Wine and weeds

 
 
TMPW_Activation_Dates-24.png
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-06.png

Collaborative Mural

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-08.png

Silent Disco Citywalk Glow In the Dark - SOLD OUT

Christmas Upcycling Workshop

 
TMPW_Activation_Dates-27.png
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-08.png

Sunset Chair

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-03.png

Trash to Trade

17-20th

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-04.png

Dance Yourself Happy

 
TMPW_Activation_Dates-28.png
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-09.png

Sunset Chair

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-06.png

Kai Conscious Cafe

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-03.png

OPp ARt: From Chaos to Form 18-20th

Silent Disco Citywalk Henderson Edition

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-05.png

24 Hour Placemaking Challenge

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-08.png

Recycling Goods - Sewing Workshop

 
TMPW_Activation_Dates-30.png
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-04.png

Placemaking in Belmont

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-06.png

24 Hour Placemaking Challenge

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-07.png

Quick.Smart

 

Place Leaders

Place Leaders are people who are hosting a Placemaking Kit. They commit to making at least one thing happen during Placemaking Week and can be contacted if you would like to borrow the kit to develop your own ideas for a placemaking activation.

The Placeleaders are

  1. Craig Major from Massey Matters for Massey - community@masseymatters.org.nz

  2. Candy Ellsemore from Te Manawa for Massey - candy.elsmore@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

  3. Karen Allen from HNZ for Takinini - karen.allen@hnzc.co.nz

  4. Suzanne Kendrick for Grey Lynn - suzannekendrick@theconnector.co.nz

  5. Lisa Diggins for Ponsonby - lisadiggins83@hotmail.com

  6. Alex Bonham for the Waitemata area - abon028@aucklanduni.ac.nz

  7. Chris Berthelsen from the Mairangi Arts Centre for Mairangi Bay - chrisberthelsen@gmail.com

  8. Tara Moala for Panmure - tara@rakautautoko.com

  9. Anne-Marie Coury for Mount Roskill - annemarie.coury@gmail.com

  10. Paris Kirby for the Kaipātiki area - paris@socialritual.co.nz

  11. Ina Patisolo for the Whau Area - ina.patisolo@gmail.com

  12. Sophie for Sandringham - Gribblehirst Community Hub

  13. Julian Bartram for Kingsland - julian@bodyfx.co.nz

  14. John Sutton from Fresh Concept for Eden Terrace - John@freshconcept.co.nz

  15. Darcelle and Melissa for Clendon - darcelle.bell@gmail.com

  16. Georgie from Ruapotaka Marae for Glen Innes - georgie@ruapotakamarae.co.nz

  17. Bea Enriquez from Healthy Families/Sport Waitakere for Waitakere - bea.enriquez@sportwaitakere.nz

 

Past Activations

 
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-04.png

Pre placemaking week Placemaking Workshop

Thursday 19th September
5.30pm - 7.30pm
Massey Matters - 385 Don Buck Road, Massey
Click here for more details

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-03.png

Pre placemaking week Placemaking Workshop

Thursday 19th September
10am - 12pm
Panmure Community Hall - 7/13 Pilkington Rd, Panmure

PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-09.png

Pre placemaking week Placemaking Workshop

Tuesday 1 October
6.30pm - 8.30pm
Mairangi Arts Centre - 20 Hastings Rd, Mairangi Bay

 
PlacemakingWeek2019_FB_-05.png

Pre Placemaking week Workshop

Mon 7th October

6.00-8.00pm

14-18 McDonald Street